Training future professionals committed to the social environment and to research is the compass that guides the Universidad de Talca.

For that daily and constant progress on the road of excellence, our Academic Institution has the Departments of Forest Sciences, Agricultural, Business and Economics, Health, Law and Social, Engineering, Psychology and Architecture, Music and Design, which are home to twenty-eight undergraduate programs.


Each of the Departments develops its own graduate programs as well, oriented to the promotion of highly qualified professionals in the sciences, in technological innovation and the humanities.

This is completed by the development of teaching and academic research in the different Schools and Institutes of our Academic Institution.